Youtube iCatholic

Priors of Lough Derg

1780 – Present Clergy from the Diocese of Clogher, appointed by
the Bishop of Clogher

1780-1800 Rev. Murray

1880-1829 Rev. Patrick Bellew

1830 Rev. Daniel Boylan

1831-1856 Rev. Patrick Moynagh

1857- 1876 Rev. Edward McKenna

1877-1909 Rev. James McKenna

1909-1942 Dean Patrick Keown
Parish Priest of Carrickmacross and Dean of Diocese of Clogher. Died 18 October 1946.

1942-1960 Monsignor E. C. Ward
Parish Priest of Latton, Co. Monaghan. Parish Priest of Clones. Died 6 October 1973. Buried in Clones

1961-1978 Monsignor Thomas Flood
Parish Priest of Dromore, Co. Tyrone from 1961-1987. Died 29 January 1987. Buried in Dromore

1979 Rev. S McNaboe
A native of Dromore, Co. Tyrone. Parish Priest of Clones Co. Monaghan from 1976-1998. Died 23 January 2000. Buried in Clones.

1980-1990 Monsignor Gerard McSorley
A native of Newtownsaville, Co. Tyrone. Now Pastor Emiritus of Ballybay, Co. Monaghan

1991 – 2013 Monsignor Richard Mohan
A native of Coonian, Co. Fermanagh. Now Parish Priest of Clones, Co Monaghan 

2013 – 2017 (Sept) Rev. Owen J McEneaney

A native of Raferagh, Carrickmacross, Co Monaghan. Now Parish Priest of Tullycorbet Parish (Ballybay), Co Monaghan.

2017 (October) 

Very Reverend Laurence (La) Flynn. 

A native of Roslea, Co Fermanagh. Became Administrator of Pettigo Parish when appointed Prior.

2018 Season Programme

There are no event(s)!

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.Update my browser now